Copies of all these CDs are available by contacting Peter.
Please see the Bio page for CDs with other artists.

Peter Brown Band Release

The Rockerfellas

The Rockerfellas front cover

A collection of blues-rock originals by the popular Ottawa Valley band, The Rockerfellas

September, 2015

1.   Glass House (Larry Wayne Church)

2.   Steamtrain (Grant Tomkinson)

3.   Baby Where You Hiding (Grant Tomkinson)

4.   Entropy (Peter Brown)

5.   Spanish Lesley (Peter Brown)

6.   Steal The Night (Grant Tomkinson)

7.   Never Fall For A Broken Heart (Peter Brown)

8.   I'm Good (Grant Tomkinson)

9.   Phrygian Tango (Peter Brown)

10.  I'll Be Round (Grant Tomkinson)

11.  Turn On Your Lovelight (J. Scott and D. Malone)


Peter Brown, keyboards and vocals

Grant Tomkinson, bass and vocals

Larry Wayne Church, guitars

Tom Martel, drums and vocals

James States, percussion and vocals

Peter Brown Solo Releases

Beautiful Love

Peter Brown Beautiful Love front cover

A collection of standards and jazz classics from Peter's popular quartet

July, 2014

1.  Cute (Neal Hefti)

2.  Route 66 (Bobby Troup)

3.  Beautiful Love (Wayne King, Egbert Van Alystyne and Victor Young)

4.  Lucky Southern (Keith Jarrett)

5.  But Not For Me (George and Ira Gershwin)

6.  Little Sunflower (Freddie Hubbard)

7,  It's A Raggy Waltz (Dave Brubeck)

8.  Nature Boy (eden ahbez)

9.  Autumn Leaves (Joseph Kosma, Jacques Prevert and Johnny Mercer)

10. The Cape Verdean Blues (Horace Silver)

11. I've Found A New Baby (Jack Palmer and Spencer Williams)


Peter Brown, piano and vocals

Don Paterson, trumpet, percussion, vocals

Dave Arthur, bass and vocals

Tom Denison, bass

Glenn Robb, percussion and vocals

Franklin Street

Peter Brown Franklin Street front cover

A collection of jazz and blues-tinged originals.

"Franklin Street ... is a masterful work that both showcases and profiles the incredible talent that is Peter Brown. Musically, the collection is jazz in nature but features a full range of styles and influences that speak of the blues, showtime and class."  Lyle Dillabough  —  Mississippi Weekender, May 2008

May, 2008

1.   Atmos (Peter Brown)

2.   Forest Flower (Charles Lloyd)

3.   The House On Franklin Street (Peter Brown)

4.   Spanish Lesley (Peter Brown)

5.   Jitterbug Waltz (Fats Waller)

6.   Choices We Made (Peter Brown)

7.   Never Fall For A Broken Heart (Peter Brown)

8.   Thelonius (Peter Brown)

9.   How The Other Half Lives (Peter Brown)

10.  Small Things of Beauty (Peter Brown)


Peter Brown, piano and vocals

Chris Breitner, bass

Wayne Eagles, guitar

T. Bruce Wittet, drums and production


Peter Brown marie-claude front cover

A collection of originals and favourite cover tunes.

"Brown tackles jazz, blues, country, boogie-woogie, tango and the traditional Amazing Grace with obvious enthusiasm, great virtuosity, and an honest and practiced feel for music."

Bruce Deachman  —  The Ottawa Citizen, Feb. 2003 (review of marie-claude)

November, 2002

1.   Prelude To... (Peter Brown)

2.   Boogie Woogie Boogie (Errol Garner)

3.   Fool Such As I (Bill Trader)

4.   Choices We Make (Peter Brown)

5.   These Blues You Gave Me (Peter Brown)

6.   Marie-Claude (Peter Brown)

7.   Sunshine Boogie (Peter Brown)

8.   Phrygian Tango (Peter Brown)

9.   I Must Love You (Peter Brown)

10.  Cape Verdean Blues (Horace Silver)

11.  Amazing Grace (traditional, arranged by Peter Brown)

12. The Holy Land (Cedar Walton)

13.  I Know Better Now (A. J. Croce) 


Peter Brown, piano and vocals

Ken Kanwisher, bass

Roger Plant, guitar

Steve Lund, drums and production